san_19_teaser_carforkids_590x735px

WHAT IS ‘CARE FOR KIDS’?

With the Care for Kids project initiated by Sanetta, our aim is to assume greater responsibility for children in terms of social, cultural and educational issues. We don’t just want to make good clothes for children; we also want to go that extra mile and encourage, enthuse and support them. In our efforts to achieve this aim, we work hard at developing various activities and events that deal with the issues of health, sport, creativity and nutrition.

PROJECTS

Care for Kids is the platform we use to get exciting projects up off the ground and put them into practice. We work with people who know what they’re talking about; people who know what works for children and parents.

‘Bring children to the snow’ with the FIS

Care for Kids is a partner of “World Snow Day” run by the FIS (International Ski Federation), the aim of which is to get children aged from four to 14 interested in the fascinating sport of skiing. The slogan of the project is ‘bring children to the snow’. Sanetta developed a winter outdoor collection for World Snow Day to make the snow experience even more fun for kids. Sanetta was also a sponsor of World Snow Day on 19 January 2014 in Garmisch in Germany.

Cooking with the Sarah Wiener Foundation

Working in collaboration with the Sarah Wiener Foundation, Care for Kids supports the foundation’s projects in the fields of health and nutrition. The Sarah Wiener Foundation is based in Berlin and was founded in 1998 by Sarah Wiener, Alfred Biolek and others. The foundation shows great dedication in its commitment to advocating a conscious approach towards the subjects of nutrition and food. Drawing on the aspirations and core values shared by the two initiatives, a long-standing partnership has been established with a view to advancing the activities of the Sarah Wiener Foundation and raising awareness of the theme by garnering the relevant media attention. The official launch of the cooperation was celebrated with a cookery event in Munich’s Kochgarage. On 7 May 2012, Ms Wiener was joined by 12 children as they prepared a healthy meal using produce from the region.

Painting with the Baden-Baden children’s art workshop

Care for Kids is committed to bringing children and art together in cooperation with the Baden-Baden children’s art workshop (Kinderkunstwerkstatt Baden-Baden). But this particular project wasn’t just any ordinary painting class; it was one of those occasions that stays etched in the memory given the teacher’s unique way of helping kids understand art. Taught by a qualified cultural scientist, the workshop explained various things to the little artists, such as why Picasso was so remarkable and what makes them and their creativity so special.

san_19_teaser_carforkids_590x735px

Was ist „Care for Kids“?

Mit dem von Sanetta ins Leben gerufenen Projekt „Care for Kids“ wollen wir weitergehende Verantwortung für Kinder im sozialen, kulturellen und pädagogischen Bereich übernehmen. Wir möchten nicht nur gute Bekleidung für Kinder herstellen, sondern wollen Kinder darüber hinaus auch fördern, begeistern und unterstützen. Dafür entwickeln wir verschiedene Aktivitäten und Veranstaltungen rund um die Themen Gesundheit, Sport, Kreativität und Ernährung.

Projekte

“Care for Kids” bildet die Plattform, auf der spannende Projekte ins Leben gerufen und umgesetzt werden können. Dazu kooperieren wir mit Menschen, die wissen wovon sie reden und was Kinder und Eltern bewegt.

„Bring Children to the Snow“ mit der FIS

„Care for Kids“ ist Partner des „World Snow Day“ der FIS (International Ski Federation), die Kinder im Alter von 4 bis 14 Jahren für die Faszination Skisport begeistern möchte. “Bring children to the snow” lautete das Motto des Projektes. Für den “World Snow Day” entwickelte Sanetta eine Winter Outdoor Kollektion mit der das Erleben im Schnee noch viel mehr Spaß macht. Darüber hinaus war Sanetta Sponsor vom “World Snow Day” am 19. Januar 2014 in Garmisch. Impressionen finden Sie in unserer Bildergalerie.

Kochen mit der Sarah Wiener Stiftung

Gemeinsam mit der Sarah Wiener Stiftung unterstützt “Care for Kids” im Bereich Gesundheit und Ernährung die Projekte der Stiftung. Die Sarah Wiener Stiftung, welche 1998 u.a. von Sarah Wiener und Alfred Biolek mit Sitz in Berlin gegründet wurde, widmet sich mit großem Engagement dem bewussten Umgang mit Ernährung und Essen. Basierend auf den gemeinsamen Bestrebungen und Kernwerten beider Initiativen ist somit eine langfristige Partnerschaft entstanden, die das Ziel hat, die Aktivitäten der Sarah Wiener Stiftung voran zu treiben und mit entsprechender medialen Aufmerksamkeit Bewusstsein für das Thema zu schaffen. Die offizielle Vorstellung der Kooperation wurde mit einem Kochevent in der Kochgarage in München gefeiert. Am 7. Mai 2012 bereitete Frau Wiener gemeinsam mit 12 Kindern ein gesundes Essen mit Produkten aus der Region zu. Möchten Sie ein Interview von Sarah Wiener und Dr. Steffen Ammann lesen? Dann klicken Sie HIER.

Malen mit der Kinderkunstwerkstatt Baden Baden

Mit der Kinderwerkstatt Baden-Baden setzt sich “Care for Kids” dafür ein, dass Kinder und Kunst zusammenfinden. Dieses Projekt war dabei kein normaler Malkurs, sondern einer, der ankommt und in Erinnerung bleibt, weil die Kursleiterin – eine Dipl.-Kulturwissenschaftlerin – Kids Kunst ganz anders näher bringt. Die kleinen Künstler erfuhren dann nämlich u.a. auch, warum Picasso etwas Besonderes war, und was das Besondere an ihnen selbst und ihrer Kreativität ist.